2019 Tickets will be on sale very shortly!

Check back soon....


What's On

Image

What's On

Portico Quartet Folk Forest

Music

Previous Performers include.. Portico Quartet | Cate Le Bon | Omar Souleyman | Field Music | Go Go Penguin | Nubiyan Twist | This Is The Kit | Martin Simpson | Polar Bear | James Yorkston | Marika Hackman | Lau | Soweto Kinch | Sam Amidon | John Smith |
Plus Many More

Venue

Set in the beautiful grounds of Endcliffe Park, Sheffield

Workshops

We’re welcoming back our heritage crafts area offering opportunities to ‘have a go’ with materials like wood, metal and leather under the guidance of the region’s finest crafts people.

Arts & Craft Market

Following the hugely successful markets over the last few years, we’re inviting back the best of contemporary art and craft, books, photography, vintage clothing and music memorabilia for The Folk Forest 2018 at Endcliffe Park.

Family

The Folk Forest is a very family-friendly festival and we do everything we can to make the festival great for the whole family!

Quality Food & Drink

The best local, high quality food stalls, alongside the
The brewers collective is a partnership between many of Sheffield’s top independent Brewers, showcasing a selection of what makes Sheffield a nationally renown hotspot for beer!

Get Involved

There are loads of ways to get involved, help make the festival happen and meet new friendly faces.

Loads of Stages

Forest Stage | Site Gallery Introducing | Concerteenies | Bird Table | Shepherd Wheel

Some Previous Performers...

Portico Quartet. / porticoquartet.com/
Cate Le Bon. / www.catelebon.com/
Field Music. / www.field-music.co.uk/
Go Go Penguin. / gogopenguin.co.uk/
Martin Simpson. / www.martinsimpson.com/
This Is The Kit. / thisisthekit.co.uk/
Marika Hackman. / www.marikahackman.com/
Teleman. / telemanmusic.com/
Hidden Orchestra. /www.hiddenorchestra.com/
Kit Downes Quartet. / www.kitdownes.com/
King Capisce. / www.kingcapisce.co.uk
Blaenavon. / blaenavon.com/
Yorkston Thorne Khan. / www.yorkstonthornekhan.com/
Kelly Joe Phelps. / www.kellyjoephelps.net/
Roy Bailey. / http://roybailey.net/
Sheffield’s Sgt Pepper Project. / https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eMe2nIkr9RU%2F
Anchorsong with String Quartet. / http://anchorsong.com/
Alasdair Roberts. / www.alasdairroberts.com/
C Duncan. / c-duncan.co.uk/
Gwenno. / www.gwenno.info/
Jane Weaver. / www.janeweavermusic.com/
Thomas Truax. / www.thomastruax.com/
Laura J Martin. / laurajmartin.com/
Mammal Hands. / http://mammalhands.com/
James Fagan & Nancy Kerr. / https://en-gb.facebook.com/KerrFagan/
Mary Hampton Cotillion. / http://www.maryhampton.org/
Rozi Plain. / www.roziplain.co.uk
The Lost Brothers . / www.thelostbrothersband.com
Katrina Gilmore and Jamie Roberts - http://www.gilmoreroberts.co.uk/
Johnny Kearney & Lucy Farrell. / http://www.lucyfarrellmusic.com/
Holly Macve. / www.hollymacve.com
Jim Ghedi & Toby Hay. / www.jimghedi.com / www.tobyhay.bandcamp.com
Kadialy Kouyate. / kadialykouyate.com/
Payroll Union. / www.thepayrollunion.com/
Jally Kebbe Susso & his band. / https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a1qAFN7RiYE
The Monster Ceilidh Band. / http://monsterceilidhband.co.uk/
Rachel Sermanni. / www.rachelsermanni.net/
Nat Johnson & friends. / https://soundcloud.com/natjohnsonband
Captives On The Carousel . / www.captivesonthecarousel.co.uk
The Big Eyes Family Players. / www.big-eyes.co.uk/
Jamie Smith's Mabon. / www.jamiesmithsmabon.com/
Napoleon IIIrd. / www.napoleoniiird.com/
Jalen N’Gonda. / www.jalenngonda.com/
Paul Littlewood. / paullittlewood.com/
Neighbourhood Voices. / www.facebook.com/neighbourhoodvoices

Gallery

Nubiyan Twist
Image
Image
Forge Four Blacksmithing
Thomas Truax
Mud Kitchen
Middlewood Nature Nursery
Image
Cate Le Bon
Image
Image
Image
Regather Veg Box
Soweto Kinch
Cate Le Bon
Image
Majid Magid - Sheffield Brewers Collective
Field Music
EVS
Jim Ghedi
Sheffield Market
Image
STAG
kadialy kouyate
Sam Amidon
John Smith
5aside Chess
Site Gallery Introducing
Kids Area - Paracute
James Green
Youth Discovery Ventures (YDV)