The Folk Forest is an event series, festival and main stage at Sheffield’s Tramlines Festival. It’s organised by Regather Co-Op, an organisation known for their Veg Box Scheme, Craft Beer Brewery and Sheffield based Arts Centre.

The Festival and main stage at Tramlines formed in partnership with Tramlines, offers a popular opportunity to escape the city centre to a relaxed atmosphere in a stunning river and woodland location.

For more info and tickets click here

Previous Performers @ The Folk Forest

Field Music. / www.field-music.co.uk/
Go Go Penguin. / gogopenguin.co.uk/
Polar Bear. /www.polarbearmusic.com/
James Yorkston. / http://www.jamesyorkston.co.uk/
Marika Hackman. / www.marikahackman.com/
Lau. / www.lau-music.co.uk/
KAN. / www.facebook.com/KANfolk/
Teleman. / telemanmusic.com/
Hidden Orchestra. /www.hiddenorchestra.com/
Kit Downes Quartet. / www.kitdownes.com/
Woolly Mammoth. / https://woollymammothmusic.com/
Kelly Joe Phelps. / www.kellyjoephelps.net/
John Smith. / www.johnsmithjohnsmith.com
Roy Bailey. / http://roybailey.net/
Martin Simpson. / www.martinsimpson.com/
Rachael Dadd . / http://rachaeldadd.blogspot.co.uk/
Alasdair Roberts. / www.alasdairroberts.com/
Scott Matthews. /www.scottmatthewsmusic.co.uk/
Diagrams. / www.diagramsmusic.co.uk/
C Duncan. / c-duncan.co.uk/
Gwenno. / www.gwenno.info/
Jane Weaver. / www.janeweavermusic.com/
Thomas Truax. / www.thomastruax.com/
Laura J Martin. / laurajmartin.com/
Mammal Hands. / http://mammalhands.com/
Neil McSweeney. / www.myspace.com/neilmcsweeney
Rozi Plain. / www.roziplain.co.uk
The Lost Brothers . / www.thelostbrothersband.com
Buffalo Skinners. / http://www.thebuffaloskinners.com/
Johnny Kearney & Lucy Farrell. / http://www.lucyfarrellmusic.com/
Dean Mcphee. / https://soundcloud.com/deanmcphee
Mary Hampton Cotillion. / http://www.maryhampton.org/
Katrina Gilmore and Jamie Roberts – http://www.gilmoreroberts.co.uk/
Holly Macve. / www.hollymacve.com
The Big Eyes Family Players. / www.big-eyes.com
Magpies. / https://soundcloud.com/magpie-boy
Jim Ghedi & Toby Hay. / www.jimghedi.com / www.tobyhay.bandcamp.com
Payroll Union. / www.thepayrollunion.com/
Jally Kebbe Susso & his band. / https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a1qAFN7RiYE
Nuala Honan & her band. / www.nualahonan.com
The Monster Ceilidh Band. / http://monsterceilidhband.co.uk/
Rachel Sermanni. / www.rachelsermanni.net/
Little Robots. / www.littlerobots.bandcamp.com
Little Unsaid. / http://www.thelittleunsaid.com/
Nat Johnson & friends. / https://soundcloud.com/natjohnsonband
Captives On The Carousel . / www.captivesonthecarousel.co.uk
James Fagan & Nancy Kerr. / https://en-gb.facebook.com/KerrFagan/
The Big Eyes Family Players. / www.big-eyes.co.uk/
Joe Banfi . / http://joebanfi.bandcamp.com/
Jamie Smith’s Mabon. / www.jamiesmithsmabon.com/
Barrule. / www.barruletrio.com/
Tyde. / www.tydefolk.com/band.cfm
Louis Romegoux. / http://louisromegoux.weebly.com/
Living Body. / http://livingbodylife.com/
Napoleon IIIrd. / www.napoleoniiird.com/
Caroline Francess. / https://soundcloud.com/carolinefrancess
Mike Hughes. / https://soundcloud.com/mike-hughes